It is currently Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 1:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:18 am
Posts: 338
Location: North Shields
See the following from the bis forum. Haven't tried it yet.

You have to put down the normal modules in the mission editor for Zeus (Zeus virtual entity, and Game master module), sync them together, and in the 'owner' field of the Game master module, put in the name of the player unit you want to have access to Zeus (i.e. create a rifleman named 'Bob' and put 'Bob' in the 'owner' field of the GM module).

Then in game, as long as you have set that unit to be playable, pressing Y should bring up the Zeus interface.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:17 pm
Posts: 767
Having played with Zeus yesterday, I think it would work quite well in a Sunday op, Providing that the main gubbings of the mission is pre-made.

Don't want to be fanny around even longer for the OP to start because the gaymaster needs to put down specific crates and respawn positions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 5:52 pm
Posts: 9
This would increase the realism of a sunday op, when the enemy reacts to our attacks with sensible counter attacks and somesuch


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 7:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:03 pm
Posts: 1075
Location: Derby, United Kingdom
Thread moved.

_________________
|N7|
AVDENTES FORTVNA IVVAT


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:04 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Derry, N.Ireland
1st fecker that hits me with a bolt of lightning is getting kicked from the clan :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 10:18 am
Posts: 338
Location: North Shields
1st player to get Shadowze :-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:17 pm
Posts: 767
Wins a cookie!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:17 pm
Posts: 767
Dream, I can't find the Zeus Virtual Entity module, only the gamemaster module.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:22 pm
Posts: 1091
because there isn't one. just place the Game Master module and assign it to a playable unit. sync all supporting Zeus modules to it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 12:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:17 pm
Posts: 767
Editing the training mission to remove the ACRE dependency and I will add ZEUS and all new units available.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group