It is currently Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:49 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 12:03 am
Posts: 323
I need to know this. i am making a script that simulates an airstrike, but need the name for the classname on a certain unit. its a mod so its not listed anywhere. ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:22 pm
Posts: 1090
mod's Readme usually contains all the classnames (if the modmaker is a decent fellow). if not, open the editor and in it - the classes browser, it will have all the classnames from all the mods launched


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:03 pm
Posts: 1083
Location: Derby, United Kingdom
When you place a unit, its classname will show up on the top right IIRC. Or you can use the config browser or the debug console.

For the latter, the following code should return the classname of whatever you're pointing at:

Quote:
typeOf cursorTarget

_________________
|N7|
AVDENTES FORTVNA IVVAT


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 12:03 am
Posts: 323
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group